MadameNoire Featured Video

Facebook’s new “On This Day” feature has the potential to make you laugh or cry, depending on what day it is. Thankfully, a new add-on to the feature will now allow you to prevent the social networking site from reminding you of those memories that you would prefer to forget.

In case you’re unfamiliar, the “On This Day” feature will share old posts and photos from that particular day in your Facebook history to your newsfeed. It can be wonderful if the memory is of that New Year’s Eve you and your best friend spent in Vegas. However, most of us probably don’t want to be reminded of the day we became “Facebook official” with that cheating ex.

Thankfully, Facebook developers read our minds and decided that it was time to make a few adjustments to the feature. To block out the unpleasant memories, all you have to do is head over to Facebook.com/onthisday and select “Preferences.” From there, you can either select the “Dates” or “People” options, which will allow you to block memories involving specific Facebook users or dates.

You’re welcome!

TRENDING ON MADAMENOIRE
Comment Disclaimer: Comments that contain profane or derogatory language, video links or exceed 200 words will require approval by a moderator before appearing in the comment section. XOXO-MN