Finally! Gmail Prevents Email Eff-Ups With New Unsend Button

June 24, 2015  |  

Gmail has officially changed the game!

Yesterday, everyone’s favorite email service released its undo button feature and the world collectively breathed a sigh of relief. Although the tech company has had the feature for six years, it is now accessible to Gmail users.

To enable the undo feature, all you have to do is click the Gmail cog icon and then select “Settings.” As you scroll down, you’ll see the “Undo Send” section and can decide time delay intervals, such as 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds, for you to be able to press unsend on emails that you didn’t mean to send to a person or particular group of people. Afterward, just click “Save Changes,” located at the bottom of the page, and your email life will be saved. You can also enable the “undo send” feature on your mobile Gmail app as well, which is is perfect for those petty emails you send friends when Facebook Messenger can’t suffice.

 

Winning!

Trending on MadameNoire

Comment Disclaimer: Comments that contain profane or derogatory language, video links or exceed 200 words will require approval by a moderator before appearing in the comment section. XOXO-MN