Madamenoire Featured Video

Great news for Beyoncé fans. The “Flawless” singer will definitely be releasing new music before 2014 concludes. Early this morning, Columbia Records and Bey’s Parkwood Entertainment announced the upcoming release of Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set in a joint statement, the New York Times reports.

The two-CD, two-DVD compilation will be available for pre-order this month and will include all 14 tracks from Bey’s December 2013 surprise album. Included in the box set will also be a six-song CD titled More, which includes brand new songs “7/11” and “Ring Off.” The second disc will also include remixes featuring Mr. Vegas (“Standing In The Sun”), Pharrell Williams (“Blow”), Jay Z + Kanye West (“Drunk In Love”), and Nicki Minaj (“Flawless”).

The announcement at least partially confirms rumors that claimed Bey would be releasing a volume two of sorts of her self-titled project. However, it appears that the rumors about the re-release containing 10 new songs from Blue Ivy’s mama probably were not true. As you may recall, the rumors began circulating last weekend after an image purported to be an official release confirmation from Columbia Records and Parkwood Entertainment began circulating on social media. According to the document, Beyoncé—Self Titled—Volume Two is scheduled to be released on November 2014, which isn’t that far off from Columbia’s announcement, which shared that the box set will be available for ordering on November 24.

Though it sucks that we probably won’t be getting a full-length album from Bey this year, any new music from the Queen is something to celebrate.

Follow Jazmine on Twitter @JazmineDenise.

Comment Disclaimer: Comments that contain profane or derogatory language, video links or exceed 200 words will require approval by a moderator before appearing in the comment section. XOXO-MN