Not Quite A Reunion: Destiny’s Child To Release New Compilation Album

January 10, 2013  |  



If you were looking for a Destiny’s Child reunion, this… isn’t quite it. However, the ladies of the best-selling vocal group will be releasing their best love songs from 1997- 2004 on an album called Destiny’s Child-Love Songs. The album will hit shelves Tuesday, January 29.

There will be one new song in the form of “Nuclear,” written by Michelle Williams with production by Pharrell Williams and vocal production by Beyoncé and Lonny Bereal.

Love Songs will be the second compilation album from Destiny’s Child since their Playlist album came out last year, commemorating the 15th anniversary of the group’s first number one single from 1997.

Check out the track listing below:

1) Cater 2 U                                                    (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

2) Killing Time                                              (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

3) Second Nature                                            (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

4) Heaven                                                       (2002 – Simply Deep)

5) Now That She’s Gone                                (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

6) Brown Eyes                                                (2001 – Survivor)

7) If                                                                 (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

8) Emotion                                                      (2001 – Survivor)

9) If You Leave (featuring Next)                   (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

10) T­Shirt                                                       (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

11) Temptation                                               (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix)          (2002 – This Is The Remix)

13) Love                                                         (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

14) Nuclear                                                     (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)


Does this sound like an album you’d be interested in buying?

Trending on MadameNoire

View Comments
Comment Disclaimer: Comments that contain profane or derogatory language, video links or exceed 200 words will require approval by a moderator before appearing in the comment section. XOXO-MN
  • i hate when artists over do it with selling the same songs over and over (ie nicki minaj and her numerous versions of pink friday). now i’m supposed to buy this album because you made one new song along with your other recycled tracks?

  • Say What?

    Perhaps I could shed some light on this. Destiny’s Child is still technically under contract with their label and have to produce I believe two more CDs and instead of actually recording together because they all have very busy separate lives at this point the easiest way to accomplish this and thus fulfill their contractual duties is to release a “best of” or compilation.

  • Pingback: || Destiny’s Child Reunites for ‘Love Songs’ Album | thehiltonburnellfiles()

  • IllyPhilly

    Heaven!!! Best on there hands down go download the song now.

  • Meyaka

    “Heaven” is my song. No I won’t buy the album.

    • IllyPhilly

      Yup, already got Ms. Kelly’s CD for that one.

      • Meyaka

        Okay? I have simply deep,ms Kelly and here I am.

  • Nope.

  • Kaori

    Don’t they already have a compilation album or two on their catalog of music?

  • Shaybaby

    I’m just wondering if the original members are getting a cut of the profits from this CD since some of these songs are from their 1st & 2nd albums. And… this is not a comeback…

  • MiMi

    Why buy an album with all their love songs when I have every album they EVER made already…they can do better than this! I love you BEY!

  • Cat_Eyes